top of page
  • sierrahhankins

Fun Facts About Our Little Brown House


Our house is still a work in progress, so the "construction zone" look may be here for awhile!

Fun Facts:

🌿1. We started building in summer of 2018! Our house is still a work in progress, so this construction zone look may be here for a bit!

🌿2. Our main level is only 1200 sq. ft. Guys, that’s pretty small! We do have a loft and a basement, though the basement is unfinished and is a complete disaster...

🌿3. I have been dreaming of this house for 5 YEARS! My dad and I have been drawing it together since I was in high school.


🌿4. We live on 20 acres in the woods, right down the road from my mom and dad. Would not have it any other way!


🌿5. Here’s the long one: My dad was the builder on our home and we could not have made this happen without him. We have all worked out butts off on this house! I’ve had to overcome a lot of learning curves - it wasn’t going to get done if I couldn’t put in the sweat equity like the boys. Some things I took on were building our deck, hanging siding and basic grunt labor for helping install most everything in the interior, (though most of the credit goes to my father and Laramy). The last year of our lives has been EXHAUSTING. I’m not exaggerating when I say we had ONE day of summer to do something other than build this house. Building a house is grueling and terrifying and so worth it in the end. I love love love my home and cannot thank everyone enough who had their part in helping us with it 💛

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page